## Minutes of the Re-Organizational Meeting Library Board of Trustees January 28, 2008

Agenda: Reading of the Open Public Meeting Act

Roll Call: Lance Rozsa, Jim Breslin, Nancy Fallen, Charlene Jones, Barbara Rose

Absent: Lorraine Mc Govern, Marianne VanDeursen, Rita Milson

A quorum was present.

The re-organizational meeting of the Washington Public Library, Board of Trustees, was called to order by Barbara Rose, Library Director, at 6:45 p.m.

Nominations were opened for the position of President. A motion was made by J. Breslin and seconded by L. Rozsa to nominate Nancy Fallen as President for the year 2008. There being no further nominations.

Nominations were opened for the position of Vice President. A motion was made by N. Fallen and seconded by C. Jones to nominate Lance Rozsa as Vice President for the year 2008. There being no further nominations.

Nominations were opened for the position of Treasurer. A motion was made by C. Jones and seconded by N. Fallen to nominate Lorraine McGovern as Treasurer for the year 2008. There being no further nominations.

Nominations were opened for the position of Secretary. A motion was made by N. Fallen and seconded by L. Rozsa to nominate Charlene Jones as Secretary for the year 2008. There being no further nominations.

The new slate of officers for the Washington Public Library Board of Trustees was presented as Nancy Fallen, President; Lance Rozsa, Vice President; Lorraine McGovern, Treasurer; Charlene Jones, Secretary Roll Call: Ayes – L. Rozsa, J. Breslin, N. Fallen, C. Jones Nayes – None Motion carried.

A motion was made by C. Jones to accept the 2008 Schedule for the regular monthly meetings and seconded by L. Rozsa. The Washington Public Library Board of Trustees will meet on the fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. with the exception of May and December, which will be the third Monday. For the purposes of notification and planning, it is also determined that the Washington Public Library Board of Trustees will meet on January 26, 2009 at 6:45 p.m. for their annual re-organizational meeting followed by the regular monthly meeting at 7:00 p.m.

Roll Call: Ayes – L. Rozsa, J. Breslin, N. Fallen, C. Jones Nayes – None Motion carried.

There being no further business, a motion was made by N. Fallen and seconded by C. Jones to adjourned the re-organizational meeting at 6:55 p.m.	
	Respectfully submitted,
	Charlene Jones, Secretary